ComingSoon

PodcastsDutch / French

What if listening to each other deeply, in circle mode, could radically shift our way of connecting and acting together as humans and citizens? What if it were as easy as child play? Would you give it a try? This is the invitation embedded in our one-of-a-kind podcast project; CIRCLO: daring to listen!

From anger to joy

Sharing a dream and being inspired by today’s youth

Jean-Louis is 72 years old, and has 13 grand-children. If his whole life as a public health doctor on all five continents has taught him anything it is that if you encourage people to listen to each other deeply, dream and join hands to act together, there is no challenge they cannot overcome. Including a health threat. So when covid broke out and he saw the way his country and much of the world was proposing to deal with it- with top-down injunctions and very little public conversation- it made him angry. It made him want to act. To share his trust in local responses and his dream of what our world would look like if people, communities and organizations joined hands to act together from a place of shared humanity, and thus shared responsibility. He wanted to speak with young people as they are the actors and guardians of what is right for today, to shape their tomorrow. Jean-Louis’s initial spark encountered the energy of Kimia Studio’s team. Somewhere in Schaerbeek, a small studio shared the same dream : "what if the content we produce could lead to social change ?". Musicians, artists, sound engineers and directors working together with one goal : quality content for qualitative change. This meeting has turned into a one-of-a-kind bilingual project; CIRCLO: daring to listen.

Complementarity, life, stuff and circles

So one guy is a medical doctor with a passion for trusting people and their local response, we’ve got a girl who is a film and theater director, a guy who’s a hybrid between a director, a photographer and a producer, another girl who’s in love with authentic human connections poetry and collective intelligence, a guy who’s a fan of big-impact campaigns and into philosophy and anthropology, another girl who is super creative and loves projects aimed at making a difference. They get together to make a one-of-a-kind fully Belgian podcast. They’re very different, which makes them super complementary on the one hand, and sometimes impossible to work together on the other. They try, sometimes fail, and they grow along the way. They practice what they preach, and get together for real conversations in deep listening circle mode. What they create is bigger than the sum of their parts. And that makes them happy :) - meet the team!

ABOUT THE SUPPORT CIRCLE

Because diving into the unknown is better than doing nothing Men and women, young and old, grandfathers and mothers, lawyers, school teachers, journalists, people from all walks of life living in different countries came together to support one man’s crazy idea: that one way through the chaos we are experiencing right now was to sit down, talk to each other deeply, from the heart, and record our conversations so that they may inspire others. This group of women and men were the first “trailblazers” of this adventure. Courageously carving new paths in uncharted territory, they decided to support a budding project with no clear view of what the final object would be nor of how it would be used. The project is now CIRCLO: daring to listen, a one-of-a-kind bilingual podcast crafted as a tool to encourage deep listening and spark open-hearted conversations.

Find out about events and other news

ComingSoon

PostcastsDutch / French

Et si s'écouter profondément, en mode cercle, pouvait radicalement modifier notre façon de nous relier et d'agir ensemble en tant qu'humains et citoyens ? Et si c'était un jeu d'enfant ? Seriez-vous prêts à essayer ? C'est l'invitation contenue dans notre podcast unique en son genre- CIRCLO : osons l’écoute!

De la colère à la joie

partager un rêve et s'inspirer des jeunes d'aujourd'hui

Jean-Louis a 72 ans et 13 petits-enfants. Si toute sa vie de médecin de santé publique sur les cinq continents lui a appris quelque chose, c'est que si vous encouragez les gens à s'écouter profondément, à rêver et à se donner la main pour agir ensemble, il n'y a aucun défi qu'ils ne puissent surmonter. Y compris une menace pour la santé. Ainsi, lorsque le covid a éclaté et qu'il a vu la manière dont son pays et une grande partie du monde proposaient de le gérer - avec des injonctions imposées d'en haut et très peu de discussions publiques - cela l'a mis en colère. Cela lui a donné envie d'agir. De partager sa confiance dans les réponses locales et son rêve de ce à quoi notre monde ressemblerait si les gens, les communautés et les organisations se donnaient la main pour agir ensemble à partir d'un espace d'humanité partagée, et donc de responsabilité partagée. Il voulait parler aux jeunes, car ce sont eux les acteurs et les gardiens de ce qui est bon pour aujourd'hui, pour façonner leur avenir. a rencontré l’énergie de l'équipe de Kimia Studios. Quelque part à Schaerbeek, un petit studio partageait le même rêve : "et si le contenu que nous produisions pouvait mener à un changement social ?". Des musiciens, des artistes, des ingénieurs du son et des réalisateurs travaillant ensemble dans un seul but : un contenu de qualité pour un changement qualitatif. Cette rencontre s'est transformée en un projet bilingue unique en son genre : CIRCLO : osons l’écoute!

La complémentarité, la vie, tenter des trucs et faire des cercles

Nous avons donc un gars qui est médecin passionné par la confiance dans les gens et leur réponse locale, une fille réalisatrice de cinéma et de théâtre, un espèce d’hybride entre réalisateur, photographe et producteur, une nana amoureuse des connexions humaines authentiques, de la poésie et de l'intelligence collective, un mec fan des campagnes à fort impact, passionné de philosophie et d'anthropologie, et une fille super créative qui aime les projets visant à faire une différence. Tout ça se rassemble pour créer un podcast belge unique en son genre. Ils sont très différents, ce qui les rend d'une part super complémentaires, et d'autre part rend parfois le travail collectif presque impossible. Ils essaient, échouent parfois, et grandissent en cours de route. Ils mettent en pratique ce qu'ils prêchent et se réunissent pour de vraies conversations en mode cercle d'écoute profonde. Ce qu'ils créent est plus grand que la somme de leurs parties. Et cela les remplit de joie :) - Rencontrez l'équipe !

Parce que plonger dans l'inconnu est mieux que de ne rien faire

Des femmes et des hommes, des jeunes et des vieux, des grands\-\pères et des mamans, des avocats, des professeurs d'école, des journalistes, des personnes de tous horizons vivant dans différents pays se sont réunis pour soutenir l'idée folle d'un homme : qu'un moyen de sortir du chaos que nous vivons actuellement était de s'asseoir, de se parler profondément, avec le cœur, et d'enregistrer nos conversations afin qu'elles puissent inspirer d'autres personnes. Les femmes et hommes de ce groupe ont été les premiers "défricheurs" de cette aventure. Traçant courageusement de nouvelles voies en territoire inconnu, ils ont décidé de soutenir un projet naissant sans avoir une idée précise de ce que serait l'objet final ni de l'usage qui en serait fait. Le projet s'appelle désormais CIRCLO : osons l’écoute, un podcast bilingue unique en son genre, conçu comme un outil pour encourager l'écoute profonde et susciter des conversations ouvertes.

Find out about events and other news