As the social animals that we humans are, we come together. Moved by a vision of how things could be different, we join hands and try to make a difference. Yet somehow the “being and doing together” isn’t always as smooth as we would hope- why? What if part of the answer to that question lay in the depth and quality of our listening- to ourselves, to each other, and to the bigger picture?

If you'd like to practice deep listening in circle mode, please leave us a note and we'll let you know the details of the next event you can attend.

Or, would you like to dive deeper into the appreciative approach that underlies this podcast? Our facilitators will be happy to accompany you.

Maybe you're active in a project and would like to try out the process within your group? Podcasts are a great way to get started. If you feel that it would be good for you to be supported in this exploration, let a member of our team know. We'll be happy to walk you through it.

In the meantime, get exploring :) !

Here are a few good places to start

The Constellation, co-founded by Jean-Louis Lamboray, uses a facilitator’s approach which supports local action in over 60 countries worldwide. The core of the approach rests on the kind of deep listening showcased in CIRCLO. They offer online training and local training and a whole range of support.

For a deep-dive into deep listening in circle mode, read and join the “circling practices” proposed by “Circling Europe”.

Created by Kristin Verellen who lost her life partner in the attacks on Maelbeek on March 22nd 2016, “We have a Choice” is a Belgian network of people bound together by their practice of deep listening in circle mode.

The “Barefoot guide” collection is a goldmine for anyone interested in real social change powered by deep practices where human connection is central.

The “Presencing Institute” has developed a practice called “Social Presencing Theater" which is all about listening, using the body, to the “future that wants to emerge”, ie. overriding our limiting concepts to “communicate directly, to access intuition, and to make visible both current reality, and the deeper – often invisible – leverage points for creating profound change.”.

Connected to the Presencing Institute, Theory U is an approach designed to accompany deep systemic change. They propose a 14-week journey of “learning by doing" which they call the “ulab”.

En bons animaux sociaux que nous sommes, nous nous rassemblons. Mus par une vision d’un monde différent, nous nous donnons la main et essayons de faire bouger les choses. Pourtant, nous butons encore et encore sur le fameux "être et faire ensemble" - pourquoi ? Et si une partie de la réponse à cette question résidait dans la profondeur et la qualité de notre écoute - de nous-mêmes, des autres et de la situation dans son ensemble ?

Si vous souhaitez pratiquer l'écoute profonde en mode cercle, laissez-nous un mot et nous vous inviterons au prochain événement !

Ou bien, vous souhaitez approfondir l'approche appréciative qui sous-tend ce podcast ? Nos facilitateurs se feront un plaisir de vous accompagner.

Peut-être participez-vous activement à un projet et souhaitez-vous expérimenter le processus au sein de votre groupe ? Les podcasts sont un excellent moyen de commencer. Si vous pensez qu'il serait bon pour vous d'être soutenu dans cette exploration, faites-le savoir à un membre de notre équipe. Nous serons heureux de vous accompagner dans cette démarche.

En attendant, bonne exploration :) !

Voici quelques bons points de départ

La Constellation, cofondée par Jean-Louis Lamboray, utilise une approche de facilitation qui soutient l'action locale dans plus de 60 pays à travers le monde. Le cœur de l'approche repose sur le type d'écoute profonde présenté dans CIRCLO.

Pour une plongée en profondeur dans l'écoute profonde en mode cercle, lisez et rejoignez les "pratiques de cercle" proposées par "Circling Europe".

Créé par Kristin Verellen qui a perdu son partenaire de vie dans les attentats de Maelbeek le 22 mars 2016, "We have a Choice" est un réseau belge de personnes liées par leur pratique de l'écoute profonde en mode cercle.

La collection "Barefoot guide" est une mine d'or pour toute personne intéressée par un véritable changement social alimenté par des pratiques profondes où la connexion humaine est centrale.

Le "Presencing Institute" a développé une pratique appelée "Social Presencing Theater" qui consiste à écouter, en utilisant le corps, le "futur qui veut émerger", c'est-à-dire à dépasser nos concepts limitatifs pour "communiquer directement, accéder à l'intuition, et rendre visible à la fois la réalité actuelle, et les points de levier plus profonds - souvent invisibles - pour créer un changement profond".

Connectée au Presencing Institute, Theory U est une approche conçue pour accompagner les changements systémiques profonds. Elle propose un parcours de 14 semaines “d'apprentissage par la pratique" qu'elle appelle "ulab"